• APEF
  • CPES
  • HKVCF

Upcoming Events

Webinar: The perspective of GPs and LPs globally
Date: Tuesday, 9 June 2020
Limited registrations available
 
Webinar: An overview of the PE market in APAC
Date: Thursday, 11 June 2020
Limited registrations available
Webinar 网络研讨会: Tax issues on cross-border investment in PE funds in a post-pandemic world 后疫情时期,跨境私募股权投资的税务问题
Date: Tuesday, 16 June 2020
This webinar will be conducted in Mandarin.该网络研讨会将以普通话进行。
Sponsored by 
Limited seats available
Asia Venture Capital Forum 2020
Date: Monday, 6 July 2020
The AVCF will go virtual on July 6, 2020 (Monday).
HKVCA Members Breakfast Meeting
Date: Friday, 7 August 2020
Limited seats available | Members Only Event
The breakfast meeting has been rescheduled to August 7, 2020.
Sponsored by:   
The 19th China Private Equity Summit 2020
Date: Friday, 28 August 2020
The CPES has been rescheduled to August 28, 2020 (Friday).
HKVCA Luncheon Talk: Leveraging big data and AI to feed your investment pipeline
Date: Thursday, 15 October 2020
The Luncheon Talk has been rescheduled to October 15, 2020.
Sponsored by 
HKVCA Golf Day 2020
Date: Tuesday, 3 November 2020
The Golf Day has been rescheduled to
November 3, 2020 (Tuesday) at Shek O Golf & Country Club.
HKVCA Luncheon Talk: Business continuity planning to prepare your firm for the unexpected
Date: Tuesday, 24 November 2020
The Luncheon Talk has been rescheduled to November 24, 2020 (Tuesday).
Sponsored by  
Asia Private Equity Forum 2021
Date: Wednesday, 20 January 2021

Recent Events Report

Webinar: The Cayman Islands Private Funds Law 2020 – a new regulatory regime for closed-end private funds
26 May, 2020

May 26, 2020 saw the HKVCA hold a webinar featuring speaker Nicholas Plowman, Managing Partner at Ogier, who discussed the Cayman Islands’ Private Funds Law, 2020, its new regulatory regime for closed-end private funds....

Details

 

Webinar: Fund-Level Liquidity Options, including Preferred Equity and Fund Financing Market Update
18 May, 2020

May 18, 2020 saw the HKVCA hold another of its increasingly popular webinars. Gavin Anderson and Thomas Smith, partners at global law firm Debevoise & Plimpton, delivered a virtual talk on the subject of fund level liquidity options and the status of the fund financing market...

Details

 

Supporting Events

Webinar -  M&A in Asia: Focused on Electronic Signatures
9 June, 2020

HKTDC Entrepreneur Day
16 - 17 July, 2020
   

SuperReturn Asia
21 – 24 September, 2020

SuperReturn China
11 – 13 November, 2020

Belt and Road Summit
30 November, 2020