HKVCA ESG Award of Excellence 2023

2023 Winners

The HKVCA is pleased to announce the winners of the 2023 HKVCA ESG Award of Excellence (alphabetically by company name):

Bain Capital and Kerogen (EcoCeres)
CVC Capital Partners (FineToday)
Insignia Ventures Partners (Elevarm)
PAG (AirPower)



The Association received a total of 25 ESG case study entries from a broad range of private equity and venture capital firms from across Asia. The judges were extremely impressed with both the variety and depth of the initiatives undertaken. All of the case study entries are available for review and can be found on this page. The four winners will be honored at the award ceremony during the HKVCA Gala Dinner on January 25, 2024.

List of Entrants (alphabetically by company name):

  1. ABCI Investment Management Limited (Micro Connect)
  2. AC Ventures (KoinWorks)
  3. ADM Capital (Halo)
  4. Advantage Partners (Elise Fashion)
  5. Affinity Equity Partners (ServeOne)
  6. Bain Capital and Kerogen (EcoCeres)
  7. BPEA EQT (Sagility)
  8. CDH Investment (JS Global)
  9. Celadon Partners (Atium Group)
  10. CVC Capital Partners (FineToday)
  11. DCP Capital (Tonghua Dongbao)
  12. EmergeVest (EV Cargo)
  13. Everstone (Calibre Chemicals)
  14. Forebright Capital (Jinpan)
  15. GL Capital (Beijing Jinkangpu Food Science & Technology (JKP))
  16. Greater Pacific Capital (Muthoot Microfin)
  17. Hillhouse Investment (Cowell Health)
  18. Insignia Ventures Partners (Elevarm)
  19. Navis Partners Capital (Texon)
  20. NIO Capital (AlphaESS)
  21. NSSK (Tokaitenrei)
  22. PAG (AirPower)
  23. Quadria Capital (Encube)
  24. The Longreach Group (Amazon Papyrus Chemicals)
  25. TPG (Chongho Bridge)