• APEF
  • CPES
  • HKVCF

Upcoming Events

Webinar: The Cayman Islands Private Funds Law 2020 – a new regulatory regime for closed-end private funds
Date: Tuesday, 26 May 2020
Limited registrations available
Sponsored by 
Webinar: Managing an early stage portfolio through Covid 19
Date: Wednesday, 27 May 2020
Limited registrations available
 
Webinar: The perspective of GPs and LPs globally
Date: Tuesday, 9 June 2020
Limited registrations available
 
Webinar: An overview of the PE market in APAC
Date: Thursday, 11 June 2020
Limited registrations available
Asia Venture Capital Forum 2020
Date: Monday, 6 July 2020
The AVCF will go virtual on July 6, 2020 (Monday).
HKVCA Members Breakfast Meeting
Date: Friday, 7 August 2020
Limited seats available | Members Only Event
The breakfast meeting has been rescheduled to August 7, 2020.
Sponsored by:   
The 19th China Private Equity Summit 2020
Date: Friday, 28 August 2020
The CPES has been rescheduled to August 28, 2020 (Friday).
HKVCA Luncheon Talk: Leveraging big data and AI to feed your investment pipeline
Date: Thursday, 15 October 2020
The Luncheon Talk has been rescheduled to October 15, 2020.
Sponsored by 
HKVCA Golf Day 2020
Date: Tuesday, 3 November 2020
The Golf Day has been rescheduled to
November 3, 2020 (Tuesday) at Shek O Golf & Country Club.
HKVCA Luncheon Talk: Business continuity planning to prepare your firm for the unexpected
Date: Tuesday, 24 November 2020
The Luncheon Talk has been rescheduled to November 24, 2020 (Tuesday).
Sponsored by  
Asia Private Equity Forum 2021
Date: Wednesday, 20 January 2021

Recent Events Report

Webinar: Understanding the SFC Circular on External Electronic Data Storage Providers
7 May, 2020

The HKVCA held a webinar on May 7, 2020 as part of its popular ongoing series of virtual events. Mark Shipman, a partner at law firm Clifford Chance and a member of the Securities and Futures Commission’s (SFC) Advisory Committee, delivered a talk on the SFC’s recent circular providing guidance to licensed corporations (LC) on the use of external electronic data storage providers (EDSP)....

Details

 

Webinar: Hong Kong New Limited Partnership Fund Regime
5 May, 2020

The HKVCA held another of its increasingly popular webinars on May 5, 2020. Jacqueline Bennett and Vanessa Chan, both partners at Ernst & Young Tax Services Limited in Hong Kong, joined Anson Law from the Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA) and Effie Vasilopoulos, a partner at Sidley Austin LLP in Hong Kong, on an expert panel to discuss the new limited partnership fund (LPF) regime...

Details

 

Supporting Events

INED Essentials Training Program
5 - 21 May, 2020
   

SuperReturn Asia
21 – 24 September, 2020

SuperReturn China
11 – 13 November, 2020

Belt and Road Summit
30 November, 2020