Share  Print  [-] [+]

OHKF Announces “The InnoStars Award” Winners

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

(Press Release) - To recognise the outstanding achievements of today’s leaders in the field of innovation and to inspire the city’s new generation to continue the legacy of  local pioneers, Our Hong Kong Foundation (“The Foundation” or “OHKF”) is proud to organise the first-ever “The InnoStars Award”. A total of six innovative leaders are presented in a ceremony officiated by HKSAR Chief Executive Mrs. Carrie Lam, with OHKF Chairman Mr. Tung Chee-hwa and OHKF Vice Chairman Dr. Victor Fung who is also Chair of the judging panel. The Foundation also invited Professor Michael Spence, recipient of the Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences, to speak at the ceremony. 

With the theme “Reaching for the stars above and beyond Hong Kong”, the award opened for nominations in January 2018, and more than 70 nominations were received from a variety of industries. The winners are (in alphabetical order of Chinese family name): Alex Kong, Founder and Chairman of TNG FinTech Group; Joe Lee, Founder of Kuaidi Dache and Chairman of Weyao Holdings Limited; Li Zexiang, Professor of Electronic & Computer Engineering at HKUST; Steven Lam, Co-founder and CEO of GOGOVAN; Professor Dennis Lo, Professor Li Ka Shing Professor of Medicine at CUHK; and Simon Loong, Founder and CEO of WeLab. 

Theses six innovative leaders have broken the traditional boundaries with their innovative business models, bringing better products and services to Hong Kong and beyond. In addition, they have demonstrated the strength of Hong Kong companies in the area of innovation and creativity locally, regionally and globally. 


View full announcement here